Hello world!

Today the world became smaller for me.  I’m sitting at my keyboard, in my small block house, in the desert of Arizona terrified.  Maybe confused and anxious.  Admittedly a little excited.  Most of all just terrified because I know that when I press the post button, my thoughts are no longer just mine but are publised for all who explore in the world wide web.  I tread carefully.  God’s word in Matthew 12:36-37 cautions me: “But I tell you that men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken.  For by your words you will be acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned.”  I’m quite certain spoken or typed makes no difference to the Lord.  Therefore, I start this new adventure in my life with a promise to you, my readers.  I will guard my thoughts and words to be under the control of His Spirit so that everything expressed on this blog will bring Him glory. 

Raise your right hand and repeat this promise with me.  Thanks!  Let the journey begin…

6 responses

  1. Hi Sheila, I like your promise that everyone whomever blogs should follow. I know our Lord is with you on whatever you write. May His words flow through your fingers while typing. For He IS good all the time.

  2. Sheila, you are such a woman called from God and heeding his call. I praise his name that he has directed you to share his praises and glory through this blog. I know “every” word typed will be edifying to him and a blessing to me. God bless and I will be bathing you in my prayers. Phil. 4:13

  3. i do solemnly swear 🙂

    looks good!!

  4. I am excited that you are inviting others along on your journey! I think it will be a great adventure! Praying that you will glorify God in all that you say and do!

  5. Shelia, once again, I am so proud of you. God bless you and your blog.

  6. This past weekend left a lasting impression on me. I have always struggled with prayer and I will no longer have that struggle. Thank you, Shelia for speaking at our retreat and blessing me with your gift.

Leave a Reply

