After Christmas blues

I assume many churches didn’t have services yesterday, the morning after Christmas.  But at Morristown Christian Fellowship we were operating in full force.  Actually I was amazed at the number of people who came out.  Of course, the children were more interested in telling me about all their presents than they were into listening to me teach.  It didn’t help that I started them in that direction by asking what they got.  Someday I will learn to ask the right questions at the right time.  (A smile for those who read a precious post.)

Oh how I wish you could have been there to hear our little nine-year old Savannah leading worship with her dad.  It really doesn’t get much better than that.  Their voices harmonizing together was a blessing but to close your eyes and hear a child’s voice leading you to the Throne Room, wow, now that’s worship.

I hadn’t intended to write this morning due to our flight to WV leaving in just a few minutes.  But Mike’s message was too powerful not to pass on to you.  If you or anyone you know has or has ever dealt with depression, you need to hear this.  I won’t even try to summarize it.  You need to listen and let the words sink in deep.  Here is the link:

http://www.morristowncf.com/Morristown_Christian_Fellowship/Sermons___Lessons.html

I pray you will all have a blessed New Year in the fullness of the joy of the Lord.

2 responses

  1. hi sheila….thanks for sharing from your heart of how “amazing” it is to be in GOD”S house; i think we had during the month of december mainly am services due to things like a funeral, christmas with the pastor, christmas too! i think the term “grand” kids are very fitting to label as they have a special place in our hearts next to our precious children that we carried for a few months out of our lives. making room for christmas decor, tree and presents kind of makes me sad to have to take down…but GOD, makes room in HIS world for us with a room fully furnished, a room celebrated by HIS GLORY not having any room for our glory to overshadow the HONOR deserved. this was my moms 1st heavenly christmas & not too easy for my family especially dad. someday we can celebrate the “birthday of THE KING, in THE KINGS presence”….well better continue with the many things to do today, have a great & blessed week! tell mike hello for us ( oops pastor, mike ) love to you both..

  2. I just listened to Mike’s sermon and was deeply blessed by it! I loved his insights on the text, especially the part about not being able to praise Him today, but knowing and hoping to do so again in the future. I’ve been there before and will probably be again someday in the future. Thanks so much for sharing! I’ll be passing this link along to some friends b/c you’re right, it is too powerful to not pass on! Lots of love to both you and Mike!

Leave a Reply

