Words of Life


Please raise your right hand and repeat after me…

I (state your name)

Do promise to use these words as a weapon against the lies I have believed

I will read them daily until I memorize them.

I chose to believe they are the Truth and everything else is a lie.

Praise You Jesus for setting me free.  Amen

Who I am in Christ:

I am God’s child:  John 1:12

I am Christ’s friend:  John 15:15

I have been justified:  Romans 5:1

I am a saint: Ephesians 1:1

I have been adopted as God’s Child:  Ephesians 1:5

I am complete in Christ: Colossians 2:10

I have been redeemed and forgiven of all my sins:  Colossians 1:14

I am a member of Christ’s Body:  1 Corinthians 12:27

I am free forever from condemnation:  Romans 8:1,2

I am assured that all things work together for good:  Romans 8:28

I cannot be separated from the love of God:  Romans 8:35

I may approach God with freedom and confidence:  Ephesians 3:12

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me:  Philippians 4:13

I am confident that the good work God has begun in me will be perfected:  Philippians 1:6

These are just a beginning.  I recommend you search God’s Word and find passages that speak directly to your need.  Record them on notecards or stick-ups.  Paste them around your home so that you are constantly aware of His truths.

Pray daily that He will bring these truths alive into your life.  Expect change!

Love to you all.  Please let me know how you are doing.

2 responses

  1. Oh bless you for the reminder of how special we really are to God. It changes everything when these truths sink into our minds…..You are special to me.

    1. Thanks Monette, I so cherish our friendship!

Leave a Reply

