Endings bring beginnings

Limbo: as defined by me, is that state of life when you don’t know where you are going in the future so therefore you aren’t sure where you are in the present.  I really don’t like limbo living.

God recently spoke to my heart about a new thing that is coming.  Exciting to hear.  Agonizing to wait.  I know He uses these times to build my faith.  I am assured He will fulfill His plan and I will pass the test.  His Word tells me so.  But why can’t He just speak and  immediately the miracle happens?

I could list the top three hardest disciplines in my disciple walk as these: 1.  Waiting for God to speak.  2.  Waiting on God to confirm what He said.  3. Waiting on God to do what He said He would do.    I guess I have a slight problem with waiting.

Okay, so I know it will be good.  I know it will be worth the wait.  I am thrilled about the possibilities.  But I struggle with knowing what to do today to prepare for what is coming.  What can’t He write on the wall steps A to C on the way to D?

Something I have learned about new beginnings is that they start with endings.  The old has to end to make room for the new.

May is always the beginning of summer vacation and fun times for children.  But for me, May is the month of endings.  School is nearly over therefore we ended our Kids Club program.  The last session was a fun party of games, crafts, hot dogs, and awards.  Way to go Riley for memorizing all of the Bible verses!

The kids had a great time singing and dancing to all their favorite songs.  Yes, we do have dancing in our church.

Dancing for Him

 craft and snack time

 balloon challenge

May is also the end of our ladies’ Bible study.  We had a challenging time studying Revelation.  As blessed as I was with Beth Moore’s teaching, I received a greater blessing yesterday.  I contacted a man in England about using his artwork of Revelation for a banner in the SBC prayer room.  I expected to have to pay a large royalty or be flatly refused.  I was blessed beyond words with David Miles’ response.  Not only did he give me permission to use his print, at no charge, but he is sending me a CD of all his work in high resolution for use in my future projects.  Generous hearts like this are not common in the world of copyrights.  I pray God will multiply back to Mr. Miles a hundred fold.

I look forward to receiving my copy of his Approaching Apocalypse presentation on DVD.  I intend to show it as a closing to our study.  Here is one image based on Revelation 4 and 5.

 The Throne of God

I spent this past week with Tori and Eli while Dustin was on a business trip.  I am now experiencing withdrawal pains.  I won’t see my little man for a whole week.  Waiting!  I just hate waiting!

When he  responds to my voice with the most adorable smiles, my heart melts.

To brighten this blog, and hopefully your day, I am posting a few of my favorite pictures from the week.

 bath time

 check out my hair

 just chillin

So this week ends and I am still waiting for my God to do what He said He would do.  I am pretty sure He is tired of me begging for the  details.

The last thing I heard Him say about this was, “Don’t ask me again.  You will know it when it comes.”

Do I dare ask Him, “How?”  😉

Leave a Reply

